Every registered participant will play 10 games in the first round on August 6, 7 and 8. The best 20 players will play 3 more games in the second round on August 8. And the best 10 players will play 1 FINAL game on August 8. The award ceremony and the post-Award Gala will take place immediately after the FINAL game. The best players will split the monetary prize. The best player, or DON, will be decided by overall ranking and will receive the bracelet of DON in addition to monetary prize.

The ranking will be determined as follows: 4 points for the win and 1 point for the loss. The Don and The Sheriff will receive an additional 0.5 points for the win and will have a half-point substructed for the loss. Additional points will be added for The Best Move (1 point) and for The Best Play (2 points). A point will be substucted from a player who receives 4 warnings and gets elimiated from the game. Two points will be subsctructed from a player for getting a Yellow card for unethical conduct.

Points collected in the second round will be multiplied by 1.25. Points collected in the FINAL game will be multiplied by 1.5. This will ensure interesting competition until the very last game of the World Cup.

Total points divided by total number of played games will determine the ranking of a player.


Below is the table of Winner Payout Structure based on the number of registered players.

Winner Payout Structure
10 Players 20 Players 30 Players 40 Players 50 Players
1st $3.000 $3.000 $3.500 $3.500 $4.000
2nd $2.000 $2.200 $2.200 $2.500
3th $1.000 $1.200 $1.400 $1.600
4th $800 $1.000 $1.200
5th $600 $800 $1.000
6th $600 $800
7th $500 $700
8th $500
9th $500
10th $500